top of page
Search

Pumpkin Muffins

My second favourite fall flavour... PUMPKIN! I love baking with pumpkin; biscuits, muffins, tarts, pies! Get.in.my.belly. In the fall, you will rarely see my pantry without a can or two of pumpkin puree, which brings us to today's recipe: pumpkin muffins!



These muffins are so moist and full of flavour; they include pumpkin pie spice, so, really, it's like eating a pumpkin pie. YUM! If you want, you can swap out some of the melted butter for apple sauce. You can find my homemade recipe for apple sauce here.


I also didn't put in any chocolate chips or pecans this time... I just wanted to pure pumpkin flavour.



Pumpkin Muffins


Ingredients:

  • 1 c. granulated sugar

  • 1 2/3 c. all-purpose flour

  • 1 T. pumpkin pie spice

  • 1 tsp. baking soda

  • 1/4 tsp. baking powder

  • 1/4 tsp. salt

  • 2 eggs

  • 1/2 c. (1 stick) unsalted butter, melted

  • 1 c. 100% pure pumpkin

  • 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips

  • 1/2 c. chopped pecans


Instructions:

  1. Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl - sugar, flour, pumpkin pie spice, baking soda, baking powder, and salt; stir with a whisk.

  2. In a smaller bowl, combine wet ingredients - eggs, melted butter, and pumpkin; whisk together. 

  3. Add wet ingredients to dry; stir until just combined. Gently stir in chocolate chips and pecans.

  4. Spoon batter into 12 greased muffin cups.

  5. Bake at 350℉ for 20-25 minutes until center springs back when touched. Cool in pan for about 5 minutes, then remove to a cooling rack to cool completely.

I made some muffins in my mini muffin tin as well; bake these for about 15 minutes! Enjoy!



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page