top of page
Search

Snowman Cookies

Updated: Dec 6, 2022




My inner child leaps for joy whenever these cookies are in the house. I can picture my 6 year old self nibbling the candies off the snowman, and savouring each bite of shortbread/sugar cookie melting in my mouth... well savouring as much as a child can. Realistically, I probably gobbled them down, reaching for another before the first was even fully chewed. These cookies never lasted long, especially once my two brothers and I dug in!


Anyway, Christmas just wasn’t complete without a plate of these cookies. Now, being a parent, the tradition can continue! The best part is my girl eats these snowman cookies the same way I did... M&Ms first!



Snowman Cookies


Ingredients:

-1 cup butter

-1/2 cup white sugar

-1 tsp vanilla

-2 cups flour

-candies to decorate


Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 325F.

  2. In a large bowl, beat butter, sugar, and vanilla until light and fluffy.

  3. Stir in flour until blended.

  4. Form the snowman with 3 balls of dough: 1”, 3/4”, and 1/2”.

  5. Press desired candies into the dough for the snowman’s buttons, eyes, etc

  6. Bake for 18 minutes until the bottom is lightly golden.








22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page