top of page
Search

No Bake Cookies


So I went to my cupboard the other day and began pulling out ingredients to do some baking, when to my great dismay I realized that I had no baking powder! Quickly, I placed an online order for baking powder and a few other things I was short on at Save On Foods for pick up the next day... Well, today I go to pick up my order and... NO BAKING POWDER! I've been to several stores now and there is no baking powder to be found anywhere! Ahh!!


Oh well, I won't be easily defeated. Bring on no bake goodies! These gems were super easy to make and they're absolutely delicious, too! I let them harden in the freezer and when we took a bite, oh my word, they were so fudgy and delightfully chewy. I think that's where I'll be storing them and when I have a hankering for a chocolaty treat, I won't be disappointed!




Ingredients:


3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder 2 cups white sugar 1/2 cup milk 1/2 cup butter 3 cups quick cooking oats 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter (I just used smooth) 1 teaspoon vanilla extract


Instructions:

1. In a medium saucepan, bring the cocoa, sugar, milk and butter to a boil over medium heat. It's important to bring these to a boil verrrrry slowly. Once they reach a rolling boil, boil for 60 seconds. Use a timer! 2. Pull the saucepan off the heat after boiling. Add in the oats, peanut butter and vanilla. Mix well. 3. Allow the mixture to cool for 1 minute and then drop by teaspoonfuls onto wax or parchment paper. Once cookies are placed on wax paper, allow them to cool until hardened. (Put them in the freezer! You won't be disappointed!) 4. Enjoy!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page