top of page
Search

Earl Grey Blackberry Scones with Lemon Glaze


I came across this recipe the other day and immediately thought I had to give it a try! Earl Grey is one of my favourite teas, so to combine berries, scones, and tea all together sounded amazing. I learned some new things about pastry while making this recipe, too, like once the dry ingredients and butter are mixed together, put the bowl with these ingredients into the freezer so the butter can firm up again. Then, once the wet ingredients are added and the scones are formed, put the scones in the freezer to keep the butter firm. This helps to create a flaky and fluffy texture to the scone. Who knew?!




I shared a couple of these scones with my mom and our good friend (and beloved preschool teacher) and in their words the scones were "divine." High praise for a first attempt at this recipe! Give it a try... and don't forget to sip on a little cuppa while you enjoy them afterwards.


65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page