top of page
Search

Blueberry Muffins


I grew up eating these delicious muffins. My mum would bake these beauties all the time, so they are rich with memories. Full of familiarity, fondness, family. To me there is no other blueberry muffin. They are comfort. I remember coming home from tough days at school and my mum would put on the kettle for a cuppa tea, pull out a tray of blueberry muffins, and together we would share, sip, and savour. Everything would alright after one of these times with my mum. Times to share what is on the heart in the safety and confidence of my mum. Now that I have my own daughter, I'll be saving this recipe and will be ready to whip out a tray from a hot oven, pop the kettle on, and be ready to listen when she has her hard moments in life. I hope this recipe can do the same for you; that you will be able to build many memories with loved ones while enjoying a blueberry muffin and a cuppa.


They are best served fresh out of the oven while they have a crunch on top and are fluffy and delightful on the inside, bursts of berry goodness filling your mouth. It's totally fine to use frozen berries, just note that the baking time will be a few minutes longer. Enjoy!


Ingredients

  • ½ cup soft margarine

  • 1 cup sugar

  • 2 large eggs

  • 1 tsp vanilla

  • 2 cups flour

  • 2 tsp baking powder

  • ½ tsp salt

  • ½ milk

  • 2 cups blueberries


Ingredients

  1. Preheat oven 375 degrees.

  2. Grease or paper line muffin tins.

  3. Cream margarine and sugar until fluffy.

  4. Stir in eggs and vanilla.

  5. In another bowl, mix flour, baking powder and salt.

  6. Add ½ of flour mixture to butter mixture and mix well.

  7. Stir in ½ milk.  

  8. Stir in the rest of flour mixture and then the rest of the milk.

  9. Add blueberries and fold to mix in.

  10. Fill each cup to top.

  11. Bake approximately 20 minutes until golden.

  12. Makes 12 muffins.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page